Book Of Eli

Book Of Eli

To celebrate the release of The Book Of Eli, is giving away a special prize pack to one lucky fan. The prize pack contains a movie poster autographed by Atticus Ross (the soundtrack's composer) and film's directors, The Hughes Brothers and a copy of the soundtrack on CD. Enter now for your chance to win!

Reprise Records is set to release the original motion picture soundtrack to the Hughes Brothers-directed film, The Book Of Eli, on January 12th. The Book of Eli Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features an original score by composer/musician/producer Atticus Ross, marking his third collaboration with the Hughes Brothers and his first feature film score. A unique hybrid of electronic and organic elements, Ross' creative process included writing with his wife (Claudia Sarne) and brother (Leopold Ross). The soundtrack was recorded at Abbey Road Studios (London) with a full 80 piece orchestra.

The Book of Eli, stars Denzel Washington, Mila Kunis and Gary Oldman in a post-apocalyptic tale in which a lone man, Eli (Washington), fights his way across America in order to protect a sacred book that holds the secrets to saving humankind.

The soundtrack, which drops 3 days before the film's January 15th theatrical release, will have four configurations: standard CD, a digital version available through all digital service providers and a special exclusive iTunes edition that will feature a remixed track by Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio).

Check out the trailer here:

The Book of Eli track list:

  • Panoramic
  • Outland
  • The Journey
  • Amen
  • The Convoy
  • Solara Violated
  • Safe
  • Human
  • Meant to be Shared
  • The Passenger
  • Den of Vice
  • Gattling
  • Blind Faith
  • Convoy Destruct
  • Movement
  • Carnegie's Demise
  • The Purpose

Congratulations to the winner, Leona Pullyard!