Blag Dahlia Releases "New Retro Classic:" Candy Now!

posted June 17, 2009

Blag Dahlia Releases "New Retro Classic:" Candy Now!

MVD Audio and The Dwarves' Blag Dahlia have announced the release of Candy Now! for worldwide distribution. Featuring the vocals of Dahlia and Angelina Moysov (Persephone's Bees), these duets bring a whole new flavor to the smorgasbord of sounds from Dahlia and fellow producers Bradley Cook and Tom Ayres. Look for cameos by Nash Kato (Urge Overkill) and Bart Davenport (Honeycut).

"The Dwarves have been the nastiest band on earth for so long I wanted to do a real 360 and try to make something completely different," said Dahlia. "The idea was to make an old school American record with all those retro styles and introduce Angelina's kind of smoldering international flavor into it. We're like Sonny and Cher, the girl can actually sing and I'm the other one!"

Listen to tracks from "Candy Now!" on the band's MySpace page.


  • Everloving You
  • Alice
  • Bachelorette
  • Take Me To Your Leader (Greedy Bros Remix)
  • Waiting Here For You
  • On Your Side
  • Revolving
  • When You Were Mine
  • I Think Your Boyfriend's Dead and I Love You
  • Do What You Wanna
  • He Who Laughs Last
  • Bitch I Love You