Civet Launches "Rock Journal" On

posted September 8, 2008

Civet Launches "Rock Journal" On

Red hot femme fatales of punk rock, Civet, have launched the first episode of "Rock Journal" on In episode one, Civet takes you behind closed doors as the group readies for tour and prepares for the release of their new album, Hell Hath No Fury, which is set for release on Sept 9th via Hellcat Records. Check back each Thursday for the next six weeks for new episodes.

The ferocious hellions of Civet are set to unleash their Hellcat Records debut album entitled Hell Hath No Fury on September 9th. Hailing from the notorious punk stronghold of Orange County California, it's obvious these brash young ladies have learned from their heroes, who, by the sound of it, are Joan Jett's legendary Runaways and a whole bunch of power-chord wielding, blow your hair back classic punk rock bands from GBH to The Misfits and Motorhead.

"This album is definitely our fiercest to date," the band proclaims. "It's balls out, unapologetic femme-fatale punk rock and roll which is the music we love."

And the music Civet loves sounds like four ultra confident, delinquent sex bombs playing some of the loudest and fastest songs you've ever heard. Hell Hath No Fury is the perfect soundtrack to a night of unadulterated chaos, a careening joyride through a landscape of pool halls, girl-fights, pissed off lovers, and riotous all night punk shows.

Hellcat let the ladies loose in a recording studio with producer Julian Raymond and the result gives Civet's raucous sound an added thickness and power without losing any of their primal street punk passion. Standout songs such as Son of a Bitch with it's nasty surf guitar hook and anthem-like chorus and the memorable old-school punk pop of All I Want co-written with Rancid front-man Tim Armstrong

"Working on this record was awesome," the band says. "We pulled together all our different influences and laid down some real heartbreak songs with a couple of FTW ones thrown in for good measure. And we got to co write with Tim Armstrong which was amazing. This record really inspires us and we're confident it will do the same for our fans - both new and old!"

Civet - Hell Hath No Fury

  1. Do a line (of alibis)
  2. Son of a Bitch
  3. Pay Up
  4. All I Want
  5. Bad Luck
  6. Brooklyn
  7. Take me Away
  8. 1989
  9. Gin n Tonic
  10. You got it, what you wanted...
  11. Sin City
  12. You don't know me
  13. Hell hath no fury

Video: Civet - Vimby Rock Journal (Episode 1)

VIMBY - Rock Journal - Civet: Episode 1