Datarock Set To Perform On Jimmy Kimmel Live Outdoor Stage

posted August 19, 2009

Datarock Set To Perform On Jimmy Kimmel Live Outdoor Stage

As Datarock prepare to kick off their six week North American tour in support of their sophomore album "Red," the band have announce that they'll perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live's outdoor stage on release day, September 1st. (Get tickets to the free event here.)

Datarock will perform five songs, including new favorite "True Stories" from Red and hit single "Fa Fa Fa" from their 2007 debut. With countless sold-out tour dates and festival appearances from the US to the UK to Australia, the Norwegian rockers have become known for their high-energy live shows. Time Out London recently said, "[Datarock's] fully-bonkers live shows are things of rare joy..."

Catch Datarock on tour starting August 28th in Montreal.

Datarock on tour:

  • Fri, Aug 28 Montreal, QC @ Foufounes Electriques
  • Sun, Aug 30 Toronto, ON @ Virgin Festival
  • Tues, Sept 1 Hollywood, CA @ Jimmy Kimmel Live!
  • Fri, Sept 4 Vancouver, BC @ Gossip
  • Sun, Sept 6 Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room
  • Mon, Sept 7 Calgary, AB @ Broken City
  • Wed, Sept 9 Winnipeg, MB @The Zoo
  • Thur, Sept 10 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
  • Fri, Sept 11 Chicago, IL @ Double Door
  • Sat, Sept 12 Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • Mon, Sept 14 Boston, MA @ Paradise
  • Thur, Sept 17 New York, NY @ Highline Ballroom
  • Fri, Sept 18 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
  • Sat, Sept 19 Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
  • Sun, Sept 20 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
  • Tue, Sept 22 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
  • Wed, Sept 23 New Orleans, LA @ The Republic
  • Thur, Sept 24 Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
  • Fri, Sept 25 Austin, TX @ Emos
  • Sat, Sept 26 Dallas, TX @ Granada Theatre
  • Mon, Sept 28 Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room
  • Tue, Sept 29 San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • Wed, Sept 30 Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
  • Thur, Oct 1 San Francisco, CA @ Slim's
  • Fri, Oct 2 Portland, OR @ Holocene
  • Sat, Oct 3 Seattle, WA @ Nectar

Comments