Dead Man Announce US Tour With Radio Moscow

posted December 10, 2008

Dead Man Announce US Tour With Radio Moscow

Fast-rising Swedish psych-rock band Dead Man has announced 2009 US tour dates in support of its critically acclaimed new album, Euphoria. The quartet, quickly becoming known for its colorful songwriting and dynamic live performances will make its US live debut on February 5 at the Union Pool in Brooklyn, NY.

Dead Man 2009 US Tour Dates (All dates also include Radio Moscow)

  • February 5: Brooklyn, NY - Union Pool
  • February 6: Philadelphia PA - Johnny Brenda's
  • February 7: Baltimore, MD - Talking Head Club
  • February 9: Chapel Hill - Nightlight
  • February 10: Atlanta, GA - The Earl
  • February 11: Chattanooga, TN - JJ Bohemia`s
  • February 12: Louisville, KY - Skull Alley
  • February 13: Chicago, IL - Venue TBC
  • February 14: Three Rivers, MI - Riveria Theatre
  • February 15: Columbus, OH - Bourbon Street Cafe
  • February 17: Rochester, NY - Bug Jar
  • February 19: Boston, MA - The Middle East Club (Upstairs)
  • February 21: New York, NY - The Cake Shop

Dead Man, whose members possess a wealth of musical experience derived from time spent in various Swedish acts (including the hard rock band Norrsken, which also featured in its ranks current Witchcraft front man Magnus Pelander and Graveyard members Joakim Nilsson and Rikard Edlund), play magnetic, spirited rock with melancholic undertones and "a slight touch of darkness" (calling for comparisons to Jefferson Airplane, Blue Cheer, Dungen, and Dead Meadow). Each member of the quartet is a multi-instrumentalist, which allows the band to build unique, lush atmospheres replete with both acoustic tinge and electric crunch.

Recorded at the famous Svenska Grammofon Studion (The Hives) and released via MeteorCity, Euphoria is an album that bridges both the soulful and the psychedelic as dynamic yet incisive songwriting effortlessly fuses with shivering vocals and an expansive, emotive tenor. The record is thick with analog warmth and a laid back, confident overall feel, connecting the dots where the adventurous folk-rock of the late 60s overlapped with metal's prehistoric commingling with blues-rock and prog in the early 70s.

The track listing for Euphoria is as follows:

  1. Today
  2. High or Low
  3. Footsteps
  4. I Must Be Blind
  5. From A Window
  6. Light Vast Corridors
  7. The Wheel
  8. Rest in Peace
  9. A Pinch of Salt
  10. Euphoria
  11. July

Joining the band on the major market US tour will be blues rock act Radio Moscow. The hallucinatory Dead Man track "Rest in Peace" has been posted online at the band's MySpace page.

Dead Man features Kristoffer Sjödahl (electric, acoustic and slide guitar, mandolin, percussion and vocals), Marcus Allard (drums, percussion and vocals), Joakim Dimberg (bass, synthesizer, organ, guitar and vocals) and Johan Rydholm (acoustic guitar, percussion and vocals).