DJ Sasha Gets Ready To Embark On Fall Tour

posted October 20, 2008

DJ Sasha Gets Ready To Embark On Fall Tour

The most anticipated sequel in electronic music. False tracklistings, fake audio torrents and even doctored artwork have propelled Invol2ver into a trainspotter's mystery. For 4 years, 2 months and 4 days, devoted fans have waited for the follow up to the release that redefined the DJ mix. In between writing and producing 3 original songs for this release, several club singles, scoring a surf film, composing music for TV shows such as CSI, and his hectic yearly globe trotting tour schedule, Sasha worked on and completed Invol2ver. The wait is almost over. Featuring 13 tracks worth of Sasha gold, the standard edition features Sasha's unique re-workings of musical giants such as Radiohead's Thom Yorke and American folk singer Ray LaMontagne, as well as formidable electronic artists Apparat and Ladytron, while the limited edition comes equipped with a second CD of Sasha remix exclusives. With the announcement of these dates, fans can again now witness live what makes Sasha a unique force in the electronic music world.

"Invol2ver North America Fall 2008 Tour"

  • Thurs. Oct. 23 - Denver @ Beta
  • Fri. Oct. 24 - San Francisco @ Ruby Skye
  • Sat. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles @ Vanguard
  • Thurs. Oct. 30 - Charlotte @ The Forum
  • Fri. Oct. 31- Atlanta @ Opera
  • Sat. Nov. 1- Dallas @ Lizard Lounge
  • Thurs. Nov. 6 - Montreal @ Tribe
  • Fri. Nov. 7 - New York City @ Webster Hall
  • Sat. Nov. 8 - Toronto @ Guvernment
  • Sun. Nov. 9 - Miami @ SET