Dredg Release New Single "I Don't Know"

posted May 6, 2009

Dredg Release New Single "I Don't Know"

Prog rockers Dredg are gearing up to release their fourth studio album, "The Pariah, The Parrot, The Delusion," out on June 9th on their own Ohlone Recordings through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group. The band's MySpace page is debuting a stream of their new single, "I Don't Know," which is now available on iTunes. The band is currently on the West Coast leg of their two-month long headlining tour which includes stops all over their home state of California, including local San Francisco Shows on May 19th and 20th.

Dredg has also been hand-picked as the XBOX Live Emerging Artist Of The Month for June. In addition, they will be taking part in XBOX "Game With Fame" promotions, where they will be playing Pro Evolution Soccer 2010 live against fans on June 28th. To coincide with that, Major League Soccer has selected the Dredg track ‘Saviour' for a highlight package on MLSnet.com and are looking forward to working with the band in the future.

"The Pariah," which is produced by Matt Radosevich, marks the Bay Area band's fourth full-length studio album. On this release, Gavin Hayes (vocals, guitar), Drew Roulette (bass, moog, speak & spell, samples), Mark Engles (guitar) and Dino Campanella (drums, keys) combine to create equal parts punk aggression and metallic complexity.

Upcoming Headlining Dates:

  • 5/5/2009 Scottsdale, AZ Martini Ranch
  • 5/6/2009 Tucson, AZ Club Congress
  • 5/8/2009 Pomona, CA Glasshouse
  • 5/9/2009 Santa Barbara, CA Velvet Jones
  • 5/10/2009 San Diego, CA House of Blues
  • 5/12/2009 Fresno, CA Starline
  • 5/13/2009 San Luis Obispo, CA Downtown Brew
  • 5/15/2009 Reno, NV The Underground
  • 5/16/2009 Chico, CA Senator Theatre
  • 5/19/2009 San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall
  • 5/20/2009 San Francisco, CA Bimbo's
  • 5/21/2009 Santa Cruz, CA Catalyst
  • 5/22/2009 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
  • 5/23/2009 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour