Earth Crisis Reveal Cover Art For "Neutralize The Threat"

posted May 31, 2011

Earth Crisis Reveal Cover Art For "Neutralize The Threat"

Earth Crisis have scheduled their hardest hitting piece of work in recent memory, 'Neutralize the Threat' for a July 12th release date. The most controversial band in hardcore also teamed with artist Ryan Clark to create the artwork surrounding the latest album culminating in the cover.

Clark had the following to say: "Earth Crisis was a seminal band for me. When I was introduced to hardcore, EC was a band that seemed to stand out from the rest. Their unique blend of metal and hardcore made me an instant fan. I remember many EC shows in the mid nineties, climbing atop the crowd, pointing at Karl, screaming "Street by street! Block by block!

"These guys are partly responsible for what I've been doing with my life for the past 15+ years, so when I was asked to create the artwork for their 2011 record, I naturally jumped at the chance. Not only were they absolutely great to work with, but they've still got it- 'Neutralize' is a flat-out SICK record."

The track listing for 'Neutralize the Threat' is as follows:

  1. Raise
  2. Neutralize The Threat
  3. Total War
  4. 100-Kiloton Blast
  5. Counterstrike
  6. By Conscience Compelled
  7. Black Talons Tear
  8. Askari
  9. The Eradicators
  10. Raze