Fall Of Troy Announce "Phantom On The Horizon," Winter Tour

posted November 6, 2008

Fall Of Troy Announce "Phantom On The Horizon," Winter Tour

The Fall of Troy will release Phantom on the Horizon this November 28th. Previously known to fans as the Ghostship Demos, this highly sought after conceptual body of work was re-recorded during one week this October with producer Casey Bates (Chiodos, Fear Before). Comprised of five chapters, Phantom clocks in at 37 blistering minutes. When asked to reveal the story behind the project, vocalist/guitarist Thomas Erak noted, "the story is neither fact nor fiction, but a story we wanted to tell and leave to the interpretation of those who listen to it."

To coincide with the release, the band will embark on a three week West Coast with The Number Twelve Looks Like You (Eyeball Records), Warship (Vagrant Records), and Black Houses. The tour kicks off November 28 in Salt Lake City, UT, and ends December 14 in Tacoma, WA. Expect to see the band play all five chapters nightly, coupled with some deeper album tracks from the band's catalog.

Set for a limited edition release, the band will only be pressing 3,000 copies of Phantom on the Horizon for their upcoming tour as well as online via The Fall of Troy's web store.

Headlining w/The Number Twelve Looks Like You, Warship

  • Nov 28 Salt Lake City, UT - Avalon Theater
  • Nov 29 Grand Junction, CO - VFW Hall
  • Nov 30 Colorado Springs, CO - The Black Sheep
  • Dec 1 Albuquerque, NM - Launchpad
  • Dec 2 Tempe, AZ - The Clubhouse
  • Dec 3 San Diego, CA - Soma
  • Dec 4 Pomona, CA - the Glasshouse
  • Dec 5 San Luis Obispo, CA - Downtown Brew
  • Dec 6 Bakersfield, CA - The Dome
  • Dec 8 San Francisco, CA - Slim's
  • Dec 9 Reno, NV - The Underground
  • Dec 10 Orangevale, CA - The Boardwalk
  • Dec 12 Eugene, OR - WOW Hall
  • Dec 13 Spokane, WA - The Big Dipper
  • Dec 14 Tacoma, WA - Hell's Kitchen