From Rise Against To Marilyn Manson To RJD2 : Nightmare Revisited

posted September 4, 2008

From Rise Against To Marilyn Manson To RJD2 : Nightmare Revisited

On September 30, Walt Disney Records unveils Nightmare Revisited with 20 fresh recordings and beloved covers of the music, mayhem, and merriment from Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas. Danny Elfman returns to recapture the musical landscape he masterfully created for the original The Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack with two brand new recordings of the "Opening" and "Closing." Adding a new tantalizing twist to Nightmare favorites, Nightmare Revisited also boasts an eclectic array of today's music superstars including Korn, Amy Lee, Plain White T's, Rise Against, Rodrigo y Gabriela, The All-American Rejects and more. Of course the soundtrack could not be complete without a popular ghost of Nightmare's past: Marilyn Manson's eerie cover of "This Is Halloween."

Each artist re-imagines the most beloved Nightmare anthems, incorporating their signature styles and bringing a hauntingly delightful new sound to life. Clips of each song can be heard at

Nightmare Revisited track listing:

  1. Overture - DeVotchka
  2. Opening - Danny Elfman
  3. This Is Halloween - Marilyn Manson
  4. Jack's Lament - The All-American Rejects
  5. Doctor Finkelstein/In the Forest - Amiina
  6. What's This? - Flyleaf
  7. Town Meeting Song - Polyphonic Spree
  8. Jack and Sally Montage - The Vitamin String Quartet
  9. Jack's Obsession - Sparklehorse
  10. Kidnap the Sandy Claws - Korn
  11. Making Christmas - Rise Against
  12. Nabbed - Yoshida Brothers
  13. Oogie Boogie's Song - Rodrigo y Gabriela
  14. Sally's Song - Amy Lee
  15. Christmas Eve Montage - RJD2
  16. Poor Jack - Plain White T's
  17. To the Rescue - Datarock
  18. Finale/Reprise - Shiny Toy Guns
  19. Closing - Danny Elfman
  20. End Title - The Album Leaf