Gossip Girl Soundtrack Hits Stores In October

posted September 25, 2008

Gossip Girl Soundtrack Hits Stores In October

The most talked about show of last year, Gossip Girl, is set to release its first official soundtrack. Compiled by music supervisor extraordinaire, Alexandra Patsavas (The O.C., Chuck, Mad Men), OMFGG - Original Music Featured on Gossip Girl No. 1, is a compilation of 13 songs that helped bring the Upper East Side to life during the show's phenomenal debut season. The soundtrack features The Ting Tings, The Kills, Junkie XL, The Kooks, Phantom Planet, and a host of indie rock’s finest (see tracklisting below). The album is now available for download on iTunes and CDs will hit stores on October 28th from Atlantic Records. Here’s a sneak preview... XOXO

The soundtrack’s release also sees the launch of the all-new www.OMFGG.com, a site devoted to the music featured on Gossip Girl. Fans of OMFGG can create their own profiles, chat with other fans, stream songs, and more.

Audio: The Virgins - “One Week Of Danger” (demo version)
Windows Media Player
Real Player

Track List:

  1. The Kills – "Sour Cherry"
  2. The Kooks – Do You Wanna"
  3. Phantom Planet – "Do The Panic"
  4. The Teenagers – "Feeling Better"
  5. The Virgins – "One Week Of Danger (Demo Version)"
  6. Nadia Oh – "Got Your Number"
  7. Crystal Castles – "Crimewave"
  8. The Republic Tigers – "Fight Song"
  9. Junkie XL – "Cities In Dust"
  10. The Ting Tings – "We Started Nothing"
  11. Oppenheimer – "Breakfast In NYC"
  12. The Pierces – "Three Wishes"
  13. Albert Hammond Jr. – "Hard To Live In The City"