Infusion To Release Brand New Artist Album "All Night Sun Light"

posted October 27, 2009

Infusion To Release Brand New Artist Album "All Night Sun Light"

For over a decade Australian trio Infusion - Manny Sharrad, Frank Xavier and Jamie Stevens - have expanded minds, built bridges and been adorned with affection from Wollongong to Williamsburg and back with their uniquely placeless, always evolutionary approach to creating truly futuristic transcendental dance music. Just when it feels like there are no more avenues for an act of Infusion's pedigree to go down, they've flipped and gone down one you never expected but always wanted them to take - the modern pop superhighway - with "All Night Sun Light" (out December 15th on Omnis Recordings).

Again written and produced by the band themselves in just about every studio, bedroom and shed that would take them between Melbourne, Sydney, Angelsea, The Mornington Peninsula, Brighton UK and Los Angeles, All Night Sun Light was then shipped to James Brown [no, not that one - co-producer to Alan Moulder, Trent Reznor etc] in New York, who mixed the record in Phillip Glass' Looking Glass Studios.

"It's been a very long and hard road in making this album ourselves but having complete control meant we achieved everything we wanted to with it. It was great working with the Victoria Philharmonic Orchestra, Kram - who did some drumming along with T-Rek, our guitarist friends and a big brash brassy band we used for 'Memory Cheats.' We also were lucky to have the film scoring talents of Rajan Kamahl and Jono Fernandez to assist in the string arrangements in the more epic tracks such as 'Falling Into Place' and 'Horizons,'" singer Manny Sharrad says.

After their last album, "Six Feet Above Yesterday," Infusion spent the better part of three years taking that record to the people, touring extensively not only around Australia but also traipsing through Europe, North and South America, and Asia. They also lent their definitive touch to remixes of artists including The Cure. The resultant album that's been presented is one that reeks of travel and experience, both geographical and psychological.

Infusion - All Night Sun Light
out December 15, 2009
(Omnis Recordings) Tracklisting

  1. 2 Player Game
  2. Memory Cheats
  3. Try It On
  4. Gotta Leave Now
  5. Falling Into Place
  6. So Soon
  7. Justified
  8. Dogtown
  9. Head Over Heels
  10. All That's In Your Head
  11. Horizons