Isobel Campbell And Mark Lanegan Announce Premiere US Tour

posted July 29, 2010

Isobel Campbell And Mark Lanegan Announce Premiere US Tour

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan will kick off their first ever North American tour beginning October 13th in Boston, MA. The tour will also include two shows in the New York area, October 16th at The Bowery Ballroom and October 17th at the Music Hall in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Additional stops include Chicago, Minneapolis, Seattle and San Francisco. The tour will conclude with a performance at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles on October 29th.

Since departing the celebrated Scottish indie-pop outfit Belle and Sebastian in 2002, Isobel Campbell has released several solo albums as well as critically acclaimed collaborations with former Screaming Trees frontman Mark Lanegan. The August 24th release of Campbell's haunting new album, "Hawk," marks her third release with Lanegan and debut album with Vanguard Records.

Produced by Campbell herself, Lanegan lends his signature blues-folk growl to eight of the album's 13 tracks, while singer-songwriter Willy Mason guests on two. Former Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha appears on the track "You Won't Let Me Down Again." A music video for "You Won't Let Me Down Again" is currently in production.

Listen to "Come Undone."

Isobel Campbell and Mark Lanegan

  • 10/13/2010 Cambridge, MA - The Middle East Cafe
  • 10/14/2010 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's
  • 10/15/2010 Washington, DC - Rock N Roll Hotel
  • 10/16/2010 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
  • 10/17/2010 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
  • 10/19/2010 Montreal, Canada - Cabaret
  • 10/20/2010 Toronto, Canada - Mod Club
  • 10/21/2010 Columbus, OH - Wexner Center
  • 10/22/2010 Chicago, IL - Lincoln Hall
  • 10/23/2010 Minneapolis, MN - Cedar Cultural Center
  • 10/26/2010 Seattle, WA - Neumos
  • 10/27/2010 Portland, OR - Doug Fir
  • 10/28/2010 San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
  • 10/29/2010 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey