Joyful Noise Recordings Announces The 2013 Flexi Disc Series Line Up

posted December 31, 2012

Joyful Noise Recordings Announces The 2013 Flexi Disc Series Line Up

Joyful Noise Recordings have announced their 2013 Flexi Disc Series. The Joyful Noise 2013 Flexi Disc Series features exclusive recordings from 12 of theirr favorite bands - released monthly on square, single-sided, clear 7" Flexi Discs. Limited to just 1000 copies solely on Flexi Disc, these songs will not be released digitally or on any other format.  Each release includes full artwork, featuring a unique cover provided by the respective bands. WTF is a Flexi Disc you ask? Essentially it's a paper-thin vinyl record. And these particular Flexis are clear, single-sided, 7" squares. A pretty unusual format, but playable on any standard turntable.

Subscriptions are available on two levels: Standard and Deluxe. $5 / month gets you the Standard Subscription, which includes automatic monthly shipments of each Flexi Disc release. The Deluxe Subscription is available for an additional $30, and includes a hand-numbered, screen-printed wooden box set. The Box Set is custom built specifically to house the 2013 Flexi Discs, and features new artwork by Mackie Osborne.


  • Birthmark
  • Built To Spill & Helvetia
  • Here We Go Magic
  • Hella
  • Melvins
  • Mike Adams At His Honest Weight
  • Monotonix
  • Rob Crow
  • Son Lux
  • Sufjan Stevens & Cat Martino
  • The Sea And Cake
  • Why?