Last Gang Pens Deal With Mother Mother, Album Release Set For March 15th

posted December 7, 2010

Last Gang Pens Deal With Mother Mother, Album Release Set For March 15th

Last Gang Records has announced the worldwide release of "Eureka" - the third studio album of Canada's harmonic pop quintet Mother Mother on March 15, 2011. "Eureka" offers up an evolved Mother Mother, complete with 12 new hook laden pop-meets-rock songs complete with their signature cleverly crafted lyrics and intricate harmonies. The album, produced by MM's own Ryan Guldemond and mixed by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Franz Ferdinand, Elvis Costello), was recorded in Vancouver this past year.

Since their 2008 sophomore release, "O My Heart," Mother Mother have been relentlessly touring all over the continent and abroad. They graced the stage with such artists as Weezer, Pearl Jam, Tokyo Police Club, Sam Roberts and Matthew Good and have performed on a diverse array of festival stages including SXSW, CMJ, The Great Escape, Liverpool Sound City, Pop Montreal, Rifflandia Music Festival, both the Vancouver and Montreal International Jazz Festivals, and the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympic Games concert series LiveCity. This past summer the band jumped across the pond, hooking the hearts of music fans and critics. Their UK Single for "O My Heart" capturing Record Of The Week on BBC Radio 2's Radcliffe & Maconie Show, subsequently garnering much support from Radio 2 and Radio 6 in the UK as well as inclusion in Q Magazine's Q50 for July 2010.

With the release of "Eureka," Mother Mother is poised to reach ground breaking heights and milestones. From their quirky, experimental debut, "Touch Up," they perked the ears of many and marked the band as one to watch. "O My Heart," the band's sophomore release received rave reviews, strongly securing Mother Mother as a relevant act in North America and abroad.

Mother Mother - "Eureka" - March 15th on Last Gang Records.

Track Listing

  1. Chasing It Down
  2. The Stand
  3. Baby Don't Dance
  4. Original Spin
  5. Born In A Flash
  6. Simply Simple
  7. Problems
  8. Aspiring Fires
  9. Getaway
  10. Far In Time
  11. Oleander
  12. Calm Me Down