Liars Offer Free Download Of "Scissor"

posted December 9, 2009

Liars Offer Free Download Of "Scissor"

"Scissor," the first track from Liars' eagerly awaited fifth studio album, "Sisterworld," is now available online at the band's site, Says Angus Andrew of the track: "The song is built from some strange vocal interactions I was having with myself. It's a description of someone realizing their own inadequacies."

"Sisterworld," the follow up to "Liars" (2007), was written and recorded in Los Angeles by Liars and Tom Biller and the first Liars album to be wholly recorded in the USA since 2004's "They Were Wrong, So We Drowned."

"Sisterworld" is Liars' own space, completely devoid of influence, somewhere remote from the false promises and discarded dreams amassed in LA. In it Liars explore the underground support systems created to deal with loss of self to society.

According to Liars - Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross - "We're interested in the alternate spaces people create in order to maintain identity in a city like LA. Environments where outcasts and loners celebrate a skewered relationship to society."

Album tracklisting

  • Scissor
  • No Barrier Fun
  • Here Comes All The People
  • Drip
  • Scarecrows On A Killer Slant
  • I Still Can See An Outside World
  • Proud Evolution
  • Drop Dead
  • The Overachievers
  • Goodnight Everything
  • Too Much, Too Much