Massive Attack Release Teasers In Support Of New Album "Heligoland"

posted December 7, 2009

Massive Attack Release Teasers In Support Of New Album "Heligoland"

Legendary trip-hop duo, Massive Attack, are set to release their highly anticipated 5th studio album, "Heligoland," on EMI's Virgin Records on February 9th, 2010. "Heligoland" features an all-star cast of guest vocals from Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe. Longtime cohort, Horace Andy, is also set to return alongside Massive Attack founding members Robert Del Naja (3D) and Grand Marshall (Daddy G).

In support of the upcoming release, the duo have release three NSFW videos to promote new single, "Paradise Circus" featuring Hope Sandoval. Directed by Toby Dye, the videos feature former porn star, Georgina Spelvin, describing the sexual experience of her life from nearly forty years ago. Actual footage (not safe for work) from the infamous 1973 adult film, The Devil in Miss Jones, intertwines her frank confession.

Check out the teasers below, before the full version premieres on December 9th on!

Video: Massive Attack - "Paradise Circus" Part 1

Video: Massive Attack - "Paradise Circus" Part 2

Video: Massive Attack - "Paradise Circus" Part 3

Heligoland Track List:

  • Pray For Rain (featuring Tunde Adebimpe)
  • Babel (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
  • Splitting The Atom (featuring Robert del Naja/Grant Marshall/Horace Andy)
  • Girl I Love You (featuring Horace Andy)
  • Psyche (featuring Martina Topley-Bird)
  • Flat Of The Blade (featuring Guy Garvey)
  • Paradise Circus (featuring Hope Sandoval)
  • Rush Minute (featuring Robert del Naja)
  • Saturday Come Slow (featuring Damon Albarn)
  • Atlas Air (featuring Robert del Naja)