Matt And Kim Announce Lightning, New Album Out October 2nd

posted July 20, 2012

Matt And Kim Announce Lightning, New Album Out October 2nd

Matt and Kim announce an October 2nd release date for their new album Lightning on FADER Label. Written and produced by Matt and Kim, Lightning was recorded by the Brooklyn duo in their Grand Street apartment and features ten outstanding tracks written in true Matt and Kim fashion.

Drawing from their powerful live shows, while still adhering to their minimal two-person studio approach, Matt and Kim set out to create their most diverse, realized, yet raw release to date with Lightning. There’s the summertime beat of “Let’s Go,” available now on iTunes, the relentless drive of “Now,”  the dance anthem “It’s Alright,” and the more contemplative album closer “10 Dollars I Found” featuring vocals by Kim.  With Lightning now finished, the indie dance duo are currently working up an exciting new stage show for the fall.  

Lightning follows Matt and Kim’s third full-length Sidewalks, which debuted at #1 on the iTunes Alternative Chart, hit #3 on their Top 200, received huge praise from the likes of SPIN, Entertainment Weekly, and Billboard, and found them selling out two headlining US tours. They also brought their high-energy live show on an arena tour with blink-182 and My Chemical Romance and performed on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and Last Call with Carson Daly.

You can catch Matt and Kim at New York City’s Catalpa Festival on July 29th on Randall’s Island and at the Summer Set Music Festival happening August 25th in Somerset, WI.  Fall tour to be announced soon.

Lightning Track Listing:

  1. Let’s Go
  2. Now
  3. It’s Alright
  4. Not That Bad
  5. Overexposed
  6. I Said
  7. Tonight
  8. I Wonder
  9. Much Too Late
  10. 10 Dollars I Found