Metal Club Line Up Black Sabbath And Times Of Grace

posted December 9, 2010

Metal Club Line Up Black Sabbath And Times Of Grace

Heavy Metal legends Black Sabbath have joined the club, Metal Club that is. "Black Sabbath: Live at Hammersmith Odeon," a 3-LP 180 gram vinyl with a triple gatefold packaging, will be released on January 1, 2011 (1/11/11). This release will be limited to 3,000 numbered copies and is a Metal Club exclusive, so make sure to snatch yours up at a participating retailer as soon as it's available.

Black Sabbath: Live At Hammersmith Odeon features Ronnie James Dio, Tommy Iommi, Terry "Geezer" Butler and Vinny Appice LIVE at Hammersmith Odeon in January 1982 during Black Sabbath's tour for The Mob Rules.

Available for the first time on limited-edition numbered vinyl, the concert spotlights Black Sabbath as they storm through 14 of the Dio-era's best including, "Neon Knights," "Heaven And Hell," "Children Of The Sea" and "Country Girl." The band also performs several pre-Dio classics including, "Paranoid," "Children Of The Grave" and a white-hot version of "War Pigs."

Times of Grace are premiering the brand new video for "Where the Spirit Leads Me" via Record Store Day and Metal Club. The video can be viewed at either the Metal Club Facebook page or the Record Store Day website. The song is featured on the band's forthcoming debut, "The Hymn of a Broken Man," which lands in stores on January 18th. The unique video is just one of 13 total videos that will appear on the special edition of the album, which is also out on the 18th.

Times Of Grace is a new collaboration between two old friends and colleagues - Adam Dutkiewicz and Jesse Leach. Dutkiewicz and Leach are original members of Killswitch Engage, with Leach serving as the band's vocalist for KsE's now-classic Roadrunner debut, "Alive or Just Breathing," which left its mark on the resurgent, modern American metal scene in 2002. Leach left the band shortly after, but his friendship with Dutkiewicz remained.

Known by friends and fans as Adam D., the beloved guitarist wrote the music for "The Hymn of a Broken Man" in his head while recuperating from back surgery, which forced him to sit out a KsE tour. He recruited Leach to sing the songs and a partnership from the past was renewed. The result is a hypercharge yet artfully aggressive album that will entice fans both new and old.