Mew To Release Compilation Album "Eggs Are Funny"

posted January 11, 2011

Mew To Release Compilation Album "Eggs Are Funny"

The beloved Danish trio Mew will digitally release "Eggs Are Funny" this week on Columbia Records in the US. The record is an exposition of the band's fifteen plus years career and includes tracks from the band's five previous studio releases.

The title for the compilation comes from the early Mew years; it’s noted as one of the first songs the band wrote together. The disc will have fourteen tracks including one unreleased song called “Do You Love It?”

Mew is Jonas Bjerre, Bo Madsen, and Silas Utke Graae Jørgensen. The Danish trio is known for their art rock, indie sentiment that’s stadium quality. Using visuals designed by lead singer, Jonas Bjerre, their show injects the audience with a dream-like experience that lasts well after their set is over.

Audio: Mew - "Do You Love It?"

Mew Eggs Are Funny

  • Am I Wry? No* @
  • Snow Brigade $
  • Beach ^
  • Introducing Palace Players ^
  • Silas The Magic Car ^
  • Wheels Over Me !
  • Saliva @
  • She Came Home For Christmas* !
  • Sometimes Life Isn’t Easy ^
  • Do You Love It
  • Eight Flew Over, One Was Destroyed $
  • 156* @
  • Special %
  • The Zookeepers Boy %
  • Comforting Sounds* @

Original album code:

  • ! A Triumph for Man
  • @ Half of the World is Watching Me
  • $ Frengers (* tracks were also on Frengers, but released on an earlier album)
  • % And the Glass Handed Kites
  • ^ No More Stories, Are Told Today, I’m Sorry, They Washed Away, No More Stories, The World Is Grey, I’m Tired, Let’s Wash Away