Mypace Records Releases Soundtrack To Widely Acclaimed ABC Series "Kyle XY"

posted May 25, 2007

Mypace Records Releases Soundtrack To Widely Acclaimed ABC Series "Kyle XY"Since debuting on the ABC Family Channel exactly a year ago, Kyle XY has experienced unprecedented success for the network. This week MySpace Records released the original soundtrack for the show’s first season.

Music has played an important part in every episode of the series and pivotal tracks from the first season on the record include indie faves Earlimart, O.A.R., Matt Kearney, The 88, Cary Brothers, and Mates of State. In addition, MySpace Records’ artists, Sherwood and Kate Voegele, whose music will be featured in season two, are included on the compilation. Coinciding with the release of the Kyle XY original soundtrack is the release of Kyle XY Season 1 DVD.

Debuting on the ABC Family Channel in June of 2006, Kyle XY became an instant hit. The total audience for Kyle XY season one currently stands at over 46 million viewers. The series has been the most streamed video property on with over 550,000 streams. Recently the show has been made available on iTunes and has sold over 275,000 downloads. Kyle XY has also found a star in Matt Dallas who plays Kyle in the series. Matt has been featured in TV Guide and US Weekly, and interviewed on Jimmy Kimmel Live, Good Morning America, and The View.

Kyle XY Soundtrack Track Listing:
1. The 88 - Hide Another Mistake
2. Earlimart - Never Mind The Phone Calls (Exclusive track until their album comes out in August)
3. In-Flight Safety - Surround
4. Irving - I'll Write The Song, You Sing For Me
5. O.A.R. - Wonderful Day
6. Climber - Bug Bear
7. Cary Brothers - Honestly
8. Mates Of State - So Many Ways
9. Sherwood - Middle Of The Night
10. Marianas Trench - Alibis
11. Kate Voegele - It's Only Life
12. Sean Hayes - 3 AM
13. American Analog Set - Born On The Cusp
14. April Matson - I'll Remember You (Lori's Song)