Nettwerk Music Group Presents: Modern Muses Volume One: Diverse Voices In Music

posted May 13, 2009

Nettwerk Music Group Presents: Modern Muses Volume One: Diverse Voices In Music

Nettwerk Music Group is excited to present "Modern Muses Volume One: Diverse Voices In Music," a nine-track compilation that brings together some of Nettwerk's most beguiling female recording artists who put a contemporary spin on the Nine Muses, known in Greek Mythology as the patron goddesses of the arts.

Each artist has contributed a track from their recent or upcoming album releases to join in the celebration of females in the arts. The compilation will be released exclusively through Amie St on May 19th, and will be available on all major digital service providers beginning June 2nd; a portion of all proceeds will be donated to the charity Global Green.

The Modern Muses are:

  • Maria Taylor as Erato, the Muse of Lyrics
    'Time Lapse Lifeline' from latest album LadyLuck
  • Jenny Owen Youngs as Calliope, the Muse of Epics
    'Led To The Sea' from sophomore album Transmitter Failure
  • Molly Jenson as Thalia, the Muse of Comedy
    'Give It Time' from debut album Maybe Tomorrow
  • Lay Low as Clio, the Muse of Historical and Heroic Poetry
    'By And By' from debut album Farewell Good Night's Sleep
  • Miranda Lee Richards as Urania, the Muse of Astronomy
    'Early November' from new album Light of X
  • Kathryn Williams as Polyhymnia, the Muse of Hymns
    'Come With Me' from debut album Two
  • Butterfly Boucher as Terpsichore, the Muse of Dance and Choral Song
    'Gun For A Tongue' from upcoming album Scary Fragile
  • Hanne Hukkelberg as Euterpe, the Muse of Music
    'Blood From A Stone' from new album Blood From A Stone
  • Sara Lov as Melpomene, the Muse of Tragedy
    'A Thousand Bees' from debut album Seasoned Eyes Were Beaming