Nico Vega Tapped To Support Imagine Dragons Tour, Releasing EP In February 2013

posted December 12, 2012

Nico Vega Tapped To Support Imagine Dragons Tour, Releasing EP In February 2013

One thing we all know is, when it rains it pours...and for the LA-based critically acclaimed band Nico Vega, 2013 looks to be a monsoon with a game-changing tour and new EP, Fury Oh Fury EP featuring one "Beast" of a song. Following an opening slot for No Doubt in November, an announcement earlier today confirmed Nico Vega as the openers for one of 2012's most buzzed about bands, Imagine Dragons, on a 24-city major-market North American tour beginning on February 8, 2013. Nico Vega's live show can be summed up as explosive, magnetic, captivating and dynamic.

Aside from steadily collecting a passionate group of core fans since their inception in 2006, Nico Vega have recently been catapulted into the mainstream as their song "Beast" was featured in the epic trailer for the video game BioShock Infinite. The trailer received almost 2-million views in its first week and Nico Vega saw a staggering 4,000% increase in single sales, making "Beast" an unexpected overnight hit. The song then went on to be licensed in the trailer for Tom Cruise's new film Jack Reacher. The BioShock Infinite trailer will be shown in movie theaters nationwide prior to the anticipated blockbuster, The Hobbit.

With the momentum of "Beast," Nico Vega have also announced plans to release an EP via new label home Five Seven Music, Fury Oh Fury EP, featuring the aforementioned hit, as well as a few choice cuts from their upcoming full-length We Are the Art expected this summer. As part of the 5-song EP, Prefix Magazine premiered last week the band's video for "Easier," which was directed by the band's drummer Dan Epand and features Vega guitarist Rich Koehler as a mariachi player.

With previous supporters such as SPIN, New York Post, VICE, High Voltage, Huffington Post, LA Weekly, NME and others, Nico Vega are poised to leave a lasting mark on 2013.

Imagine Dragons/Nico Vega 2013 Tour Dates:

  • February 8; Tempe, AZ; The Marquee
  • February 9; Las Vegas, NV; The Joint
  • February 11; Dallas, TX; House of Blues
  • February 12; Houston, TX; House of Blues
  • February 14; Atlanta, GA; The Tabernacle
  • February 15; Lake Buena Vista, FL; House of Blues
  • February 16; Asheville, NC; The Orange Peel
  • February 27; Toronto, ON; Sound Academy
  • February 28; Indianapolis, IN; Egyptian Room
  • March 1; Detroit, MI; The Fillmore Detroit
  • March 2; Milwaukee, WI; The Rave
  • March 4; Chicago, IL; House of Blues
  • March 6; St. Louis, MO; The Pageant
  • March 8; Minneapolis, MN; Varsity Theater
  • March 9; Winnipeg, MB; Garrick Centre
  • March 11; Edmonton, AB; The Starlite Room
  • March 12; Calgary, AB; MacEwan Ballroom
  • March 14; Vancouver, BC; Commodore Ballroom
  • March 15; Portland, OR; Roseland
  • March 16; San Francisco, CA; Warfield Theatre
  • March 18; San Diego, CA; House of Blues
  • March 19; Anaheim, CA; House of Blues
  • March 20; Los Angeles, CA; The Wiltern
  • March 22; Salt Lake City, UT; The Complex
  • March 23; Denver, CO

Additional Nico Vega tour dates to be announced.

Fury Oh Fury EP track listing:

  1. Fury Oh Fury
  2. Beast
  3. Easier
  4. Lightning
  5. Lead To Light