Pig Destroyer Announce New Album Details

posted August 11, 2012

Pig Destroyer Announce New Album Details

Reigning grindcore champions Pig Destroyer have revealed the title of their highly anticipated new album to be Book Burner.  The band recently completed self-recording their razor-sharp fifth-full length and first album in over five years at guitarist Scott Hull’s Visceral Sound Studios.  Book Burner will see a October 23rd release via Relapse Records and features 19 tracks with a return to the band’s raw, misanthropic sound.  Decibel Magazine has revealed the album’s art and uploaded an in-studio clip documenting the recording process.

Additionally, Pig Destroyer has announced a series of summer and fall festival appearances in support of the new record.  The band will be heading to Europe on August 10th to play the Czech Republic’s Brutal Assault Festival and Belgium’s Ieper Fest followed by a string of Japanese and Canadian dates.  Then in November, they are set to headline the UK’s Damnation Festival along with a round of headlining dates.  These shows mark the first live performances with new drummer Adam Jarvis (Misery Index, Criminal Element) behind the kit. A complete listing of dates including the recently added Maryland Deathfest 2013 spot is available below.


  • August 10 Czech Republic Brutal Assault Fest
  • August 11 Belgium Ieper Fest
  • August 22 Tokyo, Japan Earthdom
  • August 23 Tokyo, Japan Extreme The Dojo 30
  • August 24 Osaka, Japan Extreme The Dojo 30
  • August 25 Nagoya, Japan Extreme The Dojo 30
  • September 28 Calgary, Canada Noctis Fest
  • Nov. 1 Brighton, UK The Haunt w/ Blacklisters + Self LoathingTickets
  • Nov. 2 London, UK The Garage w/ BlacklistersTickets
  • Nov. 3 Leeds, UK Damnnation Festival
  • May 23 - 26Baltimore, MDMaryland Deathfest XI