Puscifer Complete Soundtrack For Blood Into Wine

posted July 29, 2010

Puscifer Complete Soundtrack For Blood Into Wine

"Sound Into Blood Into Wine," a twelve-song collection of Puscifer (Maynard James Keenan) tracks which accompany the critically-acclaimed documentary Blood Into Wine, has been completed and will be available September 7. Fans that experienced the live incarnation of Puscifer earlier this year will be familiar with some of the countrified versions of songs that appeared in their original incarnations on Puscifer's debut album ("V is for Vagina") and "C is For..." EP. This is the first time these alternate versions have been made available.

  1. 1. Sour grapes Where's The Line? Mix
  2. 2. Momma Sed Vis4V mix
  3. 3. Queen B Vis4V mix
  4. 4. The Undertaker Vis4V mix
  5. 5. Drunk with Power Vis4V mix
  6. 6. Rev 22:20 Dry Martini mix
  7. 7. Indigo Children Vis4V mix
  8. 8. The Mission M is for Milla mix
  9. 9. The Humbling River Nagual del Judith mix
  10. 10. World Up My Ass 7 inch mix
  11. 11. Sour Grapes Legend of the mix
  12. 12. The Humbling River Duet mix

Blood Into Wine arrives on DVD on September 7 as well. The award-winning documentary focuses on Keenan and vineyard partner Eric Glomski's struggle to create a high-quality wine region in the harsh terrain of Northern Arizona. Filmcritic.com dubbed the film a "rock ‘n roll version of Sideways," the Wall Street Journal said "as Blood into Wine makes clear... Keenan isn't a musical celebrity who lent his name to a product. He gets down into the soil to plant and destem vines and pick grapes. He's learned oenology with painstaking deliberation" and the Village Voice said the film is "one of the most intriguing documentaries we've seen in a while." The film co-stars Milla Jovovich, Patton Oswalt, Bob Odenkirk, Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim.