Quick Hits & Clips: Ash, The Soft Province, Bonnaroo, Bromheads, Freedy Johnston, The Spill Canvas

posted February 3, 2010

  • Ash is partnering with Livestream to broadcast a live concert and Q&A with questions submitted by fans in real time. Tune in today, Wednesday, February 3rd at 3 pm EST/noon PST to watch Ash perform live and then answer fan-powered questions from the live Facebook/Twitter feed.
  • Besnard Lakes side-project, The Soft Province, has signed to Three Ring Records. The band's debut self-titled album will hit stores early Summer 2010.
  • Superfly Productions and AC Entertainment have announced that the unveiling of the 2010 Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival line-up will take place next Tuesday, February 9th. This will unfold throughout the entire day creating a virtual event for Bonnaroo fans, who will be able to view and discuss the confirmed line up on Bonnaroo.com as it is revealed.
  • The Bromheads have released their fifth free monthly single. This time, the band covers "Dedicated To The One I Love," as made famous by The Shirelles. The track is available for free download on the band's website.
  • WXPN announces that soulful rocker Freedy Johnston will takeover its All About the Music Blog this week. Johnston will guest author the blog until this Friday, writing about what he is seeing and discovering right now in pop culture.
  • The Spill Canvas will be broadcasting a special uStream for all of their fans today, Wednesday, February 3rd at 3:30 PST/6:30 EST. Head over to ask them questions in real time and see them perform their new songs for the first time.
  • On the heels of their debut release last week, LA art-rock trio, The Happy Hollows, have also premiered their latest video, "Death To Vivek Kemp." Directed by Benjamin Hoste, the stop motion animation clip is accentuated by a barrage of random shapes, paint splatter and a simple water color palate throughout.

Comments