Quick Hits & Clips: Mondo Generator, Lovely Feathers, Thrice, Alexisonfire, Senses Fail

posted July 15, 2009

  • Impedance Records will be re-issuing Mondo Generator's debut album "Cocaine Rodeo" worldwide on August 11th. Mondo Generator are playing a show at the Viper Room in Hollywood on Friday, August 7th. The release features two bonus tracks plus a full live album as a bonus second disc, it is all packaged in new art work. In addition, on October 6th, Nick Oliveri will release his new solo album "Death Acoustic."
  • Check out The Lovely Feathers' new music video "Lowiza."
  • Vagrant Records has announced a special Vagrant Records Track Pack available for Guitar Hero® World Tour on July 23rd. The three-song Track Pack includes the exclusive debut of “All The World Is Mad,” the first track from Thrice’s highly anticipated sixth studio album, "Beggars." The Track Pack also includes the Guitar Hero® downloadable content debut from St. Catharines, Ontario-based five-piece Alexisonfire. Senses Fail, who appeared on disc in Guitar Hero® III: Legends of Rock, contribute an exclusive, previously unreleased track, entitled “The Martyr.” The Vagrant Records Track Pack will be available on Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft for 440 Microsoft Points and on the PlayStation®Store for the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system for $5.49. All three songs will be released as downloadable singles for Xbox 360 for 160 Microsoft Points, PLAYSTATION 3 system for $1.99 and Wii™ for 200 Wii Points each.