Quick Hits & Clips: Where The Wild Things Are, Relient K, Detroit7, Iron Lamb, Zero 7

posted September 30, 2009

  • Check out this behind-the-scenes teaser of Karen O explaining how "the Kids," of the just released Where The Wild Things Are soundtrack, came to be. And stream the soundtrack on imeem now, too.
  • Stream "Therapy," the new single from Relient K. "Therapy" is the product of these reflections and the theme of the record, as Matt remarked in a recent interview, "'Therapy' was the first song I wrote, because I knew [that was] what the album was going to be."
  • Daruma Label will be releasing detroit7's new EP, "Black & White," on October 20th at the iTunes Store. Check out a promo video for "Cold Heat."
  • Sweden's Iron Lamb have joined the Pulverised Records family. The band includes ex-Repugnant singer Graga Lindström, Johan Wallin of General Surgery on guitars, Thomas Daun of Dismember on drums and Swedish Death Metal book author Daniel Ekeroth, also of Tyrant and ex-Insision fame, on bass. The band is slated to record their as-yet-untitled debut full-length in early 2010. Official release date TBA. Comments Pulverised Records A&R Manager Calvin Chiang: "Iron Lamb is probably one of the most unlikely band to be on our roster, but their infectious brand of ‘filthrock' -- what they call it -- and the straight-up Motorhead-esque riffing is absolutely something that we missed and loved from the old days. There was definitely no question about it when the band approached us to work with them on the debut full-length!" Added axe-man Johan Wallin: "Iron Lamb are stoked on doing our first full-length on Pulverised! We're currently working on the songs, and will be ready to record during the first few months of 2010. Expect a whole lot of dubious preaching scumbag rock ‘n' roll!"
  • Check out new live performance videos of songs from Zero 7's new album, "Yeah Ghost," out now: "Ghost sYMbOL," "Mr McGee," "Medicine Man," and "Everything Up." US tour dates will be announced soon.