Rancid To Celebrate 20th Anniversary With Special Boxset

posted October 10, 2012

Rancid To Celebrate 20th Anniversary With Special Boxset

To commemorate 20 years since Rancid’s inception in 1992, Pirates Press Records has announced the upcoming release of a special Rancid boxset. The boxset contains 92 sides of music - 46 re-mastered 45rpm 7”s housed in a leather boxset. This truly is the essentials - fully documenting twenty years of Rancid in audiophile quality & top-of-line digs. The boxsets come in three different versions: Red Vinyl (1000pcs), White Vinyl (Ltd. Ed. 500pcs), and White Vinyl with Red Splatter (Ltd. Ed. 500pcs).

Mailorder Exclusive Version (White Vinyl) comes with an Official Rancid Louisville Slugger, Branded & Numbered 1/500. Limited Editions (White Vinyl and White Vinyl w/ Splatter Versions) include a double-sided flexi featuring two cover tracks.

7” Boxset Includes:

  • Self-Titled 7” EP (1992)
  • Rancid (1993)
  • Let’s Go (1994)
  • …And Out Come The Wolves (1995)
  • Life Won’t Wait (1998)
  • Rancid (2000)
  • Indestructible (2003)
  • B Sides and C Sides (2007)
  • Let The Dominoes Fall (2009)
  • Let The Dominoes Fall (acoustic) (2009)