REM, Beastie Boys To Play Langerado

posted November 14, 2007

REM, Beastie Boys To Play LangeradoLangerado is an established and growing music event being held on the scenic Big Cypress Seminole Indian Reservation. Big Cypress is located just 30 minutes west of Ft. Lauderdale. The four-day, multi-stage camping festival will be held on over 600 acres on a federally protected Seminole Indian Reservation. The event will coincide with the official spring break celebrations of hundreds of schools around the country. Now in its 6th year, the 2008 Langerado will be larger, longer, and more diverse than ever before.

• Being held Thursday March 6th - Sunday March 9th 2008
• Big Cypress Seminole Indian Reservation
• Tickets start at a special Early Bird price of $169.50 for weekend passes

For more information please contact 1.800.594.TIXX or visit

The 2008 Langerado Lineup:
Beastie Boys
Phil Lesh & Friends
Thievery Corporation
The Roots
Gov't Mule
Ani DiFranco
Ben Folds
G. Love & Special Sauce
Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood
Built to Spill
The National
Les Claypool
Umphrey's McGee
The Disco Biscuits
Mickey Hart Band
of Montreal
Robert Randolph & the Family Band
The Wailers
funky Meters
Citizen Cope
Dark Star Orchestra
Sam Bush
Minus the Bear
Ghostland Observatory
Arrested Development
Blind Melon
Sierra Leone’s Refugee All Stars
The New Deal
Benevento Russo Duo
Perpetual Groove
Railroad Earth
Martin Sexton
The Avett Brothers
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
The Walkmen
Dr. Dog
State Radio
Vampire Weekend
The Bad Plus
The Felice Brothers
Yard Dogs Road Show
Brett Dennen
Earl Greyhound
The New Mastersounds
Dan Deacon
Josh Ritter
Pete Francis
Ryan Shaw
Blitzen Trapper
matt pond PA
The Dynamites feat. Charles Walker
Balkan Beat Box
The Lee Boys
Shout Out Louds
The Wood Brothers
Will Hoge
Spam Allstars
American Babies
The Heavy Pets
Backyard Tire Fire
The Postmarks
Steel Train
Hoots and Hellmouth
Jonah Smith
Pnuma Trio
Awesome New Republic
That 1 Guy
Trevor Hall
American Bang
School of Rock All-Stars

Many more artists to be announced!