Rosetta Announce Album Details And Preview New Track

posted April 27, 2010

Rosetta Announce Album Details And Preview New Track

Rosetta have posted "Revolve," new track to their MySpace page, which has been fully revamped to accommodate the track and artwork from their highly-anticipated new full-length "A Determinism of Morality," to be released on Translation Loss May 25th, 2010.

The expansive seven anthems that form "A Determinism of Morality" were recorded at Translator Audio by Andrew Schneider (City of Ships, Pelican, Unsane, Made Out Of Babies), and further progress the material from the band's acclaimed 2007 sophomore release "Wake/Lift," also released by Translation Loss. The layout features artwork by Mike Wohlberg of tFk! Illustration (Pelican, The Acacia Strain, A Life Once Lost).

Praised as one of the most powerful and creative bands with a hand in forging the post-rock/post-metal/metalgaze scene over the past seven years, the Philadelphia-based quartet have astounded audiences with each release. Previous releases from Rosetta have been praised by Decibel, Revolver, Terrorizer, Metal Maniacs, Rock Sound, Lambgoat, Blabbermouth and countless more popular publications over the years.

Rosetta recently wrapped-up a national tour with labelmates City Of Ships and Battlefields, AND will be touring the US heavily in support of the new release. They'll also be returning to Europe for a second tour in 2010. Upcoming on-the-road activities for the year are in the planning phases and will be announced shortly.

A Determinism of Morality Track Listing:

  1. Ayil
  2. Je N'en Connais Pas la Fin
  3. Blue Day for Croatoa
  4. Release
  5. Revolve
  6. Renew
  7. A Determinism of Morality