Scream Set To Release Dave Grohl Executive Produced "Complete Control Sessions"

posted May 31, 2011

Scream Set To Release Dave Grohl Executive Produced "Complete Control Sessions"

After nearly 30 years since first emerging from DCs nascent punk underground, Scream has returned with the release of "Scream's Complete Control Sessions." A seven song EP recorded live in Dave Grohl's Studio 606 this past February (with John Lousteau and Scream behind the board), it picks up where the band's 1993 swansong, "Fumble" left off. Known for their incendiary live shows, urgent mix of punk, Bad Brains/Clash-inspired dub, and rock-and-roll swagger, the original lineup of vocalist Pete Stahl, guitarist Franz Stahl, bassist Skeeter Thompson, drummer Kent Stax and newcomer guitarist Clint Walsh come out swinging--with nary a hint of the two decades that have passed since last hearing from them.

"Scream's Complete Control Session" will be the second in a series of studio recordings that air on SideOneDummy Records co-owners nationally syndicated all punk rock "Complete Control Radio" show. The music will be released on 10" vinyl and via digital download on August 16th, 2011, via SideOneDummy Records.

Scream is currently playing shows in North Carolina with Corrosion of Conformity and in Washington, DC with OFF! The band will be announcing more tour date this summer around the release of their Complete Control Sessions!

Head over to the band's web site to check out a new song and in the studio video of Scream recording their Complete Control Session.