Septicflesh Reveal 'Ophidean Wheel' Reissue Details

posted September 17, 2013

Septicflesh Reveal 'Ophidean Wheel' Reissue Details

Greek metal masters Septicflesh have revealed new details behind their forthcoming reissue of 'Ophidean Wheel.'  'Ophidean Wheel' is slated for an October 29th release date in North America. Originally released in 1997, the critically-acclaimed band's third record will feature three bonus tracks, in the shape of previously unreleased mixes of "Phallic Litanies," "On the Topmost Step of the Earth," and "The Ophidian Wheel." Additionally, the re-issue has been remastered and completely repackaged by vocalist/bassist Spiros “Seth” Antoniou with all-new cover artwork.

'Ophidian Wheel' is the third of the series of re-issues of early Septicflesh full-lengths by Season of Mist. Season of Mist recently reissued Septicflesh's first two records: 'Mystic Places of Dawn' and 'ΕΣΟΠΤΡΟΝ.' The re-issues are streaming.

‘Ophidian Wheel’ will be available as a Digipak CD, Grey/red haze double LP (limited to 125 copies), transparent red double LP (limited to 175 copies), and black double LP. All formats, as well as t-shirt and CD+shirt bundles, can be pre-ordered.

Track listing:

  • The Future Belongs to the Brave
  • The Ophidian Wheel
  • Phallic Litanies
  • Razor Blades of Guilt
  • Tartarus
  • On the Topmost Step of the Earth
  • Microcosmos
  • Geometry in Static
  • Shamanic Rite
  • Heaven Below
  • Enchantment
  • The Ophidian Wheel (unreleased mix)
  • Phallic Litanies (unreleased mix)
  • On the Topmost Step of the Earth (unreleased mix)