St Helens Announce US Digital Album Release Details

posted June 30, 2009

St Helens Announce US Digital Album Release Details

Dot Dash has announced the US digital release of St Helens’ debut album, "Heavy Profession," on July 28th. Jarrod Quarrell’s (The New Season, Lost Animal) world weary but ultimately victorious songs coupled with his and Hannah Brook’s bitter-sweet, intertwining vocals and the broken glass danger of their intense live performances has helped St Helens to become the much talked about outfit they are. So much so that after only a handful of live shows, they were asked to support Blonde Redhead.

One degree of separation is all there is between St Helens and bands such as Spider Vomit, Bird Blobs, Minimum Chips, Alpha Males and Kes. Satelliting the core band are occasional contributors from Love Of Diagrams and Panel Of Judges.


  1. Don’t Laugh
  2. Heavy Profession
  3. How To Choose Your Guru Pt 2
  4. St Luke
  5. Coffin Scratch
  6. Pharaohs Tomb
  7. The Only Ghost In The Room
  8. Get Up
  9. One In Seventeen
  10. Positivity
  11. Summer Is Forever