The Bravery Announces Release Of New Album, Headlining Us Tour

posted September 25, 2009

The Bravery Announces Release Of New Album, Headlining Us Tour

New York City's The Bravery announces that they will release their highly-anticipated third album, entitled "Stir The Blood," on November 10th. The album was produced by John Hill, whose credits include Santigold and M.I.A. The first single, "Slow Poison," is now available for download on iTunes.

In support of this new release, the band will headline an ambitious US tour, which kicks off October 1st at The Ogden Theatre in Denver, CO. They will play shows in more than 30 cities across the country throughout the fall.

In addition to perfecting the latest record and playing shows with The Bravery, lead singer Sam Endicott has recently proven himself in the pop music arena as well. He penned the title track off Shakira's new album- the disco-infused single "She Wolf." The song debuted to international acclaim; it peaked at number one in Turkey, number two in Spain and Germany, number three in Italy and Switzerland and number five in Canada and the UK. In the US it currently resides in the top ten at Hot Digital Tracks.

This new release follows 2007's The Sun And The Moon, which featured the wildly successful smash hit "Believe." The track soared to the top of Most Played Song of the Year lists at radio stations in Los Angeles, Boston, Seattle and San Francisco, and received major international airplay in the UK, Australia, France, Germany, Switzerland and Japan. It was the #8 Most Played Song of 2008 overall at Alternative Radio.

Prior to that, The Bravery saw impressive success with their self-titled debut on Island Records. The album featured standout singles "An Honest Mistake" and "Unconditional." The band has appeared on major late night television shows The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, The Late Show with David Letterman, Late Night with Conan O'Brien and Jimmy Kimmel Live!, as well as Later with Jools Holland in the UK. The Bravery has sold over one million albums worldwide, and has toured with such renowned musical powerhouses as U2, Depeche Mode, Smashing Pumpkins and New Order.

Below are tour dates for The Bravery:

  • Thu Oct 1 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
  • Sat Oct 3 - Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line
  • Sun Oct 4 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
  • Mon Oct 5 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews
  • Tue Oct 6 - Toronto, ON - Opera House
  • Thu Oct 8 - New York, NY - Terminal 5
  • Fri Oct 9 - Boston, MA - House of Blues
  • Sat Oct 10 - Philadelphia, PA - TLA
  • Sun Oct 11 - Washington, CD - 9:30 Club
  • Tue Oct 13 - Norfolk, VA - The Norva
  • Wed Oct 14 - Charlotte, FL - Amos' Southend
  • Fri Oct 16 - Fort Lauderdale, FL - The Culture Room
  • Sat Oct 17 - Saint Petersburg, FL - Jannus Landing
  • Sun Oct 18 - Lake Buena Vista, FL - House of Blues
  • Tue Oct 20 - Atlanta, GA - CW Center Stage
  • Wed Oct 21 - Baton Rouge, LA - Varsity Theatre
  • Fri Oct 23 - Austin, AZ - Emo's
  • Sat Oct 24 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
  • Sun Oct 25 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
  • Tue Oct 27 - Aspen, CO - Belly Up
  • Wed Oct 28 - Salt Lake City, UT - Murray Theatre
  • Fri Oct 30 - San Bernadino, CA - Stingers
  • Sun Nov 1 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
  • Mon Nov 2 - San Diego, CA - House of Blues
  • Tue Nov 3 - Tucson, AZ - Rialto Theatre
  • Thu Nov 5 - Los Angeles, CA - The Wiltern
  • Fri Nov 6 - San Francisco, CA - The Warfield
  • Sun Nov 8 - Portland, OR - Roseland Ballroom
  • Mon Nov 9 - Seattle, WA - Showbox @ Market
  • Wed Nov 11 - Vancouver, BC - Venue

Comments