The Casket Lottery Debut New Track From "Real Fear"

posted November 5, 2012

The Casket Lottery Debut New Track From "Real Fear"

Kansas City indie rock band The Casket Lottery will release their first full-length studio album, Real Fear, in over nine years on November 6 via No Sleep Records.  The band are sharing a track of their album, "The Moon and The Tide." Check it out after the jump.

Strapped with an arsenal of moody, abrasive guitars, precision bass lines and mathy drumwork, The Casket Lottery return with their strongest album to date, Real Fear; a beautifully cathartic, dreary-dreamlike swirl of grooving riffs that intertwine with singer Nathan Ellis’ relentless vocals, transcending into a euphoric intensity for the dark horse album of the fall.

The Casket Lottery formed in 1997 in Kansas City and consists of Ellis, who also is a current member of seminal hardcore band Coalesce, Stacy Hilt, formerly of Coalesce, and Nathan “Jr” Richardson, who previously performed with post-rock band The Appleseed Cast and is a current member of Coalesce.  The group spent the late 90’s and early 2000’s touring the U.S. with bands like Small Brown Bike, Rocky Votolato and Limbeck among others, while releasing a string of full-length albums, EPs, 7”s and splits along the way.  In 2010 the band added guitarist Brent Windler and keyboardist Nick Siegel and set out to record their fifth studio album.

Real Fear Track List:

  1. Blood on the Handle
  2. In the Branches
  3. The Moon and The Tide
  4. Poor Dorian
  5. Pamina
  6. Ghost Whiskey
  7. Sarastro
  8. Baptistina
  9. The Door
  10. Radiation Bells
  11. Real Fear