The Library Ready Self-Titled EP, West Coast Tour

posted January 28, 2009

The Library Ready Self-Titled EP, West Coast Tour

The Library are pleased to announce they have found an unlikely way out of Los Angeles; for better or for worse, the band has completed its debut EP, to be released March 10th, 2009 by Feudal Records. Residents of the head-space where the philosophies of the Wu-Tang Clan, Radiohead, Ennio Morricone, Rush and Whitney Houston overlap, the five-piece metropolitan discotheque dancehall earthquake/earth-rape will perform in San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, Sacramento, Portland and Seattle beginning January 30th.

Their EP, produced by Robert Shahnazarian, Jr. (Snow Patrol, Keane) and mixed by Mark Needham (The Killers, Fleetwood Mac) features remixes by DJ Skeet Skeet, DJ Skrillex, and The Library as well as performances by Court Alexander (vocalist), Steve Lopez (guitarist/synthesist), Matt Blackmar (keyboardist), Sean Krell (bassist/synthesist) and Dave Lewis (drummer).

Audio: The Library - "No Mercy, Only Violence"

Tour Dates:

  • Jan 30 San Diego, CA - Feel The Noise @ U-31
  • Feb 1 Los Angeles, CA - Cinespace
  • Feb 5 Portland, OR - Slabtown
  • Feb 7 Seattle, WA - Highdive
  • Feb 8 Sacramento, CA - Club Pow @ The Press Club