The Willowz Announce Tour, Offer "Making Of" Featurette

posted November 24, 2009

The Willowz Announce Tour, Offer "Making Of" Featurette

Soulful garage rockers The Willowz are hitting the road in support of their latest full-length, "Everyone," which is available digitally now and hits stores on December 15th via Dim Mak Records/Downtown Records. The band's 2007 album, "Chautauqua," made Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums of the Year list, was OC Weekly's #1 Rock Album of the Year, and was Nominated for LA Weekly's Rock Band of the Year. The Willowz have also been featured on the soundtracks to Michel Gondry's award-winning films Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Science of Sleep.

The bands also pulls back the curtain for a taste of how "Everyone" was made in a ‘Making Of' featurette about the album. Check out the MP3 for "Repetition," which Blurt describes as a "mash-up of White Stripes, Yardbirds, and Talking Heads."

Video: Willowz - Behind the Making Of "Everyone"

The Willowz Tour Dates:

  • 12/11: Columbus, OH @ Bourbon St.
  • 12/12: Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio
  • 12/13: Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
  • 12/14: Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
  • 12/15: Toronto, ON @ Lee's Palace
  • 12/17: Philadelphia, PA @ M Room
  • 12/19: Providence, RI @ Jerky's Live Music Hall
  • 12/20: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge