Tooth & Nail Records Announces The Re-Signing Of Emery

posted December 11, 2008

Tooth & Nail Records Announces The Re-Signing Of Emery

Originally signed in 2003, the band that has been known for constantly pushing the boundaries of their genre and its duel frontman approach, Emery is proud to re-sign to Tooth & Nail Records this week. Formed in 2001 in South Carolina, Emery has released 3 full-length albums ("The Weak's End," "The Question," and "I'm Only A Man") in addition to the recently released EP, "While Broken Hearts Prevail." After selling more than 350,000 copies of their albums, Emery will release their fourth full-length, "...In Shallow Seas We Sail," co-produced by Aaron Sprinkle and Matt Carter (Emery's guitarist), in the summer of 2009.

"Emery is the epitome of what Tooth & Nail Records stands for: hard work, great talent and amazing character," shares Brandon Ebel, President of Tooth & Nail Records. "Being able to put pen to paper and secure a future between Tooth & Nail Records and Emery is an honor, and Emery will remain one of our flagship artists for years to come."

Emery has toured worldwide including at least three national tours each year, sharing the stage with Chiodos, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Underoath, Alexisonfire, and currently Hawthorne Heights. The band will also travel to Australia in early 2009 to participate in the Soundwave festival. When the band is not touring, the members reside in locales across the country, including Washington, Illinois, Indiana, and South Carolina. Emery is composed of Toby Morell (Vocals, Bass), Devin Shelton (Vocals, Bass), Matt Carter (Guitar, Vocals), Josh Head (Keyboards, Vocals), and Dave Powell (Drums).