Unreleased Springsteen, Dylan, Hold Steady Amassed On Charity Album

posted November 8, 2007

Unreleased Springsteen, Dylan, Hold Steady Amassed On Charity AlbumContinuing its pledge to serving others, Hard Rock is proud to announce the launch of SERVE2 – a benefit compilation, digitally available exclusively at iTunes, featuring previously unreleased tracks from some of music’s most influential artists, including Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Jackson Browne, Joss Stone, KT Tunstall and more – to benefit WHY (World Hunger Year), a nonprofit organization that strives to fight against hunger and poverty in America and around the world. All net proceeds from SERVE2 will be donated directly towards Artists Against Hunger & Poverty (AAHP), a special artist-directed program of WHY – for which, Hard Rock has proudly raised more than $1 million to date.

Joining Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan and others in the fight against hunger and poverty, SERVE2 features never-before-released tracks by a unique blend of major multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning and acclaimed recording artists like The Hold Steady, Mat Kearney, Brandi Carlile and more. The songs are new, classic, electric or acoustic, and reflect the generosity of the artists that donated them to the project on behalf of serving those in need.

Audio: Hellogoodbye - "Baby It's Fact (Live From New York)"

SERVE2 Tracklist:
01. The Ghost Of Tom Joad (Live In Dublin) - performer - Bruce Springsteen
02. Heal Over (Live At Gaia Music, London) - performer - KT Tunstall
03. The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Live At Carnegie Hall, 1963) - performer - Bob Dylan
04. Big Ol’ Game - performer - Joss Stone
05. Casino Nation (Live From Melbourne, Australia) - performer - Jackson Browne
06. 107° - performer - Citizen Cope|Alice Smith
07. The Times They Are A-Changin’ (Live From Boston) - performer - Brandi Carlile
08. Bring It On Home To Me - performer - Marc Broussard
09. Arms And Hearts - performer - The Hold Steady
10. Dareh Meyod (Live At Madison Square Garden) - performer - O.A.R.
11. Lay Down - performer - Natasha Bedingfield
12. Nothing Left To Lose (Acoustic Version) - performer - Mat Kearney
13. Stay The Night - performer - Ghosts
14. This Is My World - performer - Andrew W.K.
15. Better (Live From Joe’s Pub) - performer - Toby Lightman
16. Bell Bottom Blues - performer - Sons Of William
17. Baby It’s Fact (Live From New York, NY) - performer - Hellogoodbye
18. Start Again - performer - Josh Rouse
19. You Haven’t Done Nothin’ - performer - Jen Chapin
20. Man-Child - performer - Eli Cook & Electric Holy Fire Water
21. Love To Begin - performer - Griffin House
22. God's Last Days - performer - Favourite Sons
23. Everybody's Jesus - performer - AM
24. Sonny (Live) - performer - New Found Glory
25. A River Blue - performer - Joseph Arthur