Voetsek Sign To Selfmadegod Records

posted May 29, 2008

Voetsek Sign To Selfmadegod Records

San Francisco thrashers Voetsek (Athena Dread/bass, Ami Lawless/vocals, Jef Leppard/guitar, Scotty Karate/drums, Ben Reduction/guitar) have signed an album deal with Selfmadegod Records to release their brand-new full length entitled Infernal Command. The album consists of 17 fast tracks mixing Bay Area Fastcore/Power violence (Spazz, Capitalist Casualities) and Bay Area Thrash Metal (Vio-lence, Death Angel).

Voetsek drummer Scotty comments on it: "The new album has definitely more developed sound and thought out songs than our previous stuff but still the same killer fastcore thrash."

The band has recently posted couple preview tracks from the forthcoming record on their official MySpace page.

Infernal Command has been recorded at Lennon Studios and mastered at Mammoth Sound Mastering (Impaled, MDC, Ghoul, Magrudergrind). The artwork has been done by Andrei Bouzikov, an outstanding artist well-known from his work for Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, Hatchet, Fueled By Fire and other great thrash bands.

Voetsek are from the Bay Area, California. They have been kicking asses for over 5 years and have done lots of records thanks to all the best punk, fastcore, thrash and grind labels around like Six Weeks, 625 Thrash, Sound Pollution, MCR, Torture Garden, Haunted Hotel and more. The band has toured the US extensively and in summer 2007 took on Japan with Capitalist Casualties.

Infernal Command is set for July 2008 release on CD via Selfmadegod and LP via Voetsek's own Tank Crimes in the States and Fast & Furious from Holland. In support of the album Voetsek will tour extensively including full European tour in July, and shows on Obscene Extreme Festival and Fluff Fest.


  1. Family Ties
  2. Sorry Don't Mean Shit
  3. Terror on the Dance Floor
  4. Plagued by the Winds of Conformity
  5. W.W.L.D. (What Would Lemmy Do?)
  6. Rethinking the Paradigm
  7. Blueprint for the Perfect Circle Pit
  8. Frozen Heart
  9. Screwdriver Smile
  10. Self-Righteous Fuckdom
  11. Bully with a Badge
  12. Aggro Fueled
  13. Five Years in Iraq
  14. Dismember Momma
  15. Mucho Macho
  16. Onward to Nothingness
  17. Strange Fruit