Wolf & Cub Announce US Digital Release Details Of New Album

posted July 8, 2009

Wolf & Cub Announce US Digital Release Details Of New Album

Pigeon Versus Statue have announced the US digital release of Wolf & Cub's album, "Science And Sorcery" on August 4th (through Dot Dash). Produced by Chris Colonna (Bumblebeez), "Science and Sorcery" was recorded in Colonna's studio in his hometown of Braidwood in the Southern tablelands of New South Wales.

It's more than two years since Wolf & Cub broke cover with their debut album, "Vessels." Those two years seem to have taken on a momentum all their own. The album was released around the globe and the band found themselves playing in Japan, Europe, the UK and the USA and touring Australia with TV On The Radio, The Killers, Queens of the Stone Age, Wolfmother and Primal Scream.

Joel Byrne (vocals) captures the whole experience when he says, "We never attempted to alter the outcome, ‘our sound' or the songs that make up the album, but there was a conscious effort to change the procedure that created the outcome. I'll leave it up to others to decide if the sound has gone anywhere else, because I don't know where it was before. It's still Wolf & Cub, just another piece of the puzzle."


  1. Seven Sevens
  2. What Are They Running
  3. One To The Other
  4. Master
  5. Spider's Web
  6. Restless Sons
  7. Hearts
  8. The Loosest of Gooses (Go On Your Own)
  9. Blood
  10. Burden